I used to live out in the garage, but my old owner left me on the kitchen counter.  I woke up one morning, and the next, and the next, and the next, I was still on the kitchen counter.  A nice lady, whom eventually became my new owner, put me in a pile with other things that didn’t live on the kitchen counter.  I woke up one morning, and the next, and the next, and I was still on the kitchen counter.  The nice lady was cooking one day and opened a little jar of nutmeg.  There was a really tight seal and she didn’t want to break a finger nail.  For the first time in days I got to do my job!  I opened the seal like a champ.  That is precisely when she became my new owner.  She even told me that I did such a great job that I should live in the “kitchen gadget” drawer.  So I packed my things and moved in.  I loved it in there.  There were all kinds of new friends.  They thought I was interesting because I am green.  I’m the only green one in the whole drawer.  One day, I heard my old owner on the phone.  My new owner was out of town for a while and I heard him ask her, “Do you know where my green pliars are?”  I couldn’t hear her very well, but I’m pretty sure she said, “My new green pliars are in the kitchen gadget drawer.  That’s his new home.”  My old owner thinks I should move back to the garage with all the other tools that used to make fun of me because I was green, but my new owner has assured me that won’t happen. 

