I’ve found a problem.  I started reading stamping blogs.  Inspiring, fun, jazzy, entertaining stamping blogs.  I know what some you are thinking, she’s gone crazy.  She’s got a million things to do besides stamp.  Right.  But the intriguing thing is that most of these sites are operated by moms.  With two or three kids.  If they can do it, I can do it.  I noticed that a lot of them like to stamp at night and I started thinking about starting to stamp a little at a time.  I figured out the problem.  My stamps, inks, etc. are all boxed up.  It’s a hassle getting them out, choosing which one would work well, going to the papers to find coordinating colors, and then finally sitting down to put it together.   Trust me, by the time I got to the sitting down, it’d be time to do something else.  So, I’m working, or rather my husband is working, on solving the problem.  I showed him some pictures of example stamping rooms.  Of course, I found said examples at the blogs I’ve been checking daily to see their new creations.  Some of them are now listed on the newly added blogroll to the left.  I showed him my SU! sets and my quandary.  They’re buried in a container without easy access.  He asked for a sampling of each size container as to build a shelf to fit the five different sizes, plus a space for the ink pads.  There is no deadline for this project, and he said he’d do as long as I’d stain it, so it may be a while before I can post a picture of the solution.  

So.  One of these days I’ll quit “ga-gaing” over the beautiful creations I’ve found online and start stamping.  I will however continue to keep up with these interesting ladies and their creations.  Now to ice the orange dessert bars for my husband…if I don’t do it now, he’ll eat them without the icing.

