I’ve been playing and cleaning almost all weekend.  I’ve tried to organize a little more and put things where I can easily access them.  My mom gave me a bunch of her stamps last weekend so I’ve put them all up in the shelf!  She also asked that I make her mom a 70th birthday card.  Here’s what I came up with:


I had this chip board bird and wing and I just didn’t know what to do with it.  I haven’t explored paints yet, you know those bottles that look like they’re filled with liquid candy!?!  So that wasn’t an option.  I had this coordinating dp lying around, so I put it to good use.  I just tore off strips, glued them in place, shaded the edges, then sprayed the whole thing with clear glaze.  After I sprayed it, the edges of the strips came up a little and makes them feather-like…a happy accident, if you will.  Another happy accident happened as well.  The polka dot paper landed right on his head and one of the polka dots serves as the bird’s eye.  When I started this project I was trying to decide what to do about the eye.  Well, it accidently appeared on its own.  The sentiment is from the Sincere Salutations set.


Some friends from church moved away this weekend and I thought I’d make them a little farewell card.  Turns out, one of them is a stamper!  

 

I’ve also been gearing up for my first SU! workshop.  I haven’t received my demo kit yet (maybe today) and I’ve been ready to start before I signed up.  I’ve been doing some reading from other demos about how they run their workshops.  Thanks for the tips, ladies!  I’ve concluded that it is imperative that I be organized.  I made these little baskets (2 of each design) to hold the projects and trash:


Now, I have a long to-do list that needs to be completed today.  Hope y’all are well.

